Photo Contest- Creative Self Portrait

Brittanypolatis-selfportraitFor the photographics society contest I had to make a creative self portrait. I chose this contest because its something that I had the skills to do and I thought it would be fun to experiment with self portraits since I have never really done one before. It was something new that I wanted to do. I decided to apply the things that I have been learning lately about clipping masks. I made my own triangle template in illustrator and then pulled it into photoshop. I then clipped my face into it. My idea for this project was to show that sometimes we always see the big picture or the whole picture. We break people down into pieces and I took out some of the triangle shapes because there are always parts of us that people never see or that they don’t want to see. This photo will be entered into the photographics society contest on December 9, 2014.

Here is the link….http://www.byuiphotographics.org/

Leave a comment